All users are automatically added to Everyone groups upon signing up to use SkoolBag. Users can then subscribe to Open or Restricted groups. Read more about the types of groups here.

Access to Restricted groups must be approved by a SkoolBag Administrator. However, users can subscribe and access Open groups straight away.

In some cases, access to certain groups can happen in error, or they are no longer required to be part of the group. All Users can unsubscribe from all Open and Restricted groups. In the event that they don't, follow the below steps to manually remove them from the applicable groups.

Method 1

Step 1

Navigate to Users from the left-side menu.

Step 2

From the user list search for the user by name, email or filter by the group. Select the user by clicking on the box near the user name.

Step 3

Navigate to the Assign Groups icon on the top right-hand corner of the screen. Then on the pop-up, under Remove, select the group from which you want to remove the user and click on Submit.

Method 2

Step 1

Navigate to Users from the left-side menu.

Step 2

From the user list, select the user's name to open their profile.

Step 3

Navigate to Group subscriptions. Click on the 'X' icon to delete users from the applicable groups. Click on Save changes to save changes

Did this answer your question?